Advans

Advans
Mandalay, Myanmar - Southeast Asia

Advans Myanmar was incorporated in 2015 and is the tenth affiliate of the Advans group. The MFI received a temporary license to operate from the Microfinance Supervisory Committee of the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar in October 2016 and launched its operations in April 2017.

Headquartered in the city of Mandalay, Advans Myanmar will launch a network of provincial hubs and points of sale in the Mandalay and Sagaing regions of the country. The MFI’s core business is offering village banking to clients in rural areas and small group lending products and individual loans in urban areas. In providing easily accessible financial services to clients with limited or no access to formal financial services in Myanmar, Advans Myanmar hopes to stimulate economic and social growth in the country.

Advans is a Tier 3 MFI with more than 60,000 clients and the average loan disbursed is of EUR 411. Regarding the target population, 62% of clients live in rural areas, close to 90% of total clients are women.

Interested to invest in LMDF?

Contact us

You can invest in microfinance through the Fund through your bank, directly into the fund, and you can even customise your investment.

Learn more

Advans

Advans
Mandalay, Myanmar - Asie du Sud-Est

Advans Myanmar a été constituée en 2015 et est la dixième filiale du groupe Advans. L’IMF a reçu une licence temporaire d’exercice du Comité de Surveillance de la Microfinance du Ministère des Finances de la République de l’Union du Myanmar en Octobre 2016 et a lancé le début de ses opérations en avril 2017.

Avec son siège social basé dans la ville de Mandalay, Advans Myanmar a lancé un réseau de centres provinciaux et des points de ventes dans les régions de Mandalay et Sagaing. L’activité principale de l’IMF est de proposer des crédits villageois à ses clients basés en zone rurale et des offres de prêts pour les petits groupes dans les zones urbaines et péri-urbaines. En proposant des services financiers aux clients qui ont un accès inadapté, limité ou inexistant aux services financiers classiques au Myanmar, Advans Myanmar espère stimuler l’économie et la croissance sociale dans le pays.

Advans est une MFI de Tier 3 avec plus de 60 000 clients et le prêt moyen déboursé est de 411 euros. Concernant la population cible, 62 % des clients vivent dans des zones rurales, et 90 % du total des clients sont des femmes.

Vous êtes intéressé d’investir chez LMDF ?

Contactez-nous

Vous pouvez investir dans la microfinance à travers le Fonds via votre banque, directement dans le fonds, et vous pouvez même personnaliser votre investissement.

En savoir plus