Conserva

Conserva
Puebla, Mexico - North America

CONSERVA association has been created in 1999 to support indigenous women deported because of the armed conflict, from the Selva Locandona area in Chiapas. Conserva began its activities thanks to the support of volunteers, but soon gained the trust of the State and later of the World Bank, which financed social projects.

The first credits were disbursed thanks to the first contribution of the Fondo para Mujeres Rurales (FOMUR), which enabled the financing of 200 clients in 1999.

In 2005, CONSERVA transforms into Sociedad Financiera de Objeto Multiple (SOFOM), a private credit-only company, to operate as an authorised MFI, among the first financial institutions in Chiapas. The MFI is part of a group of several entities including the Civil Association CONSERVA and an active member of the national network PRODESARROLLO, with an excellent rating on compliance with local standards and a qualification of 5 stars on the internal transparency indicator.

CONSERVA is an MFI with a strong social profile, certified for 9 years as a Socially Responsible Enterprise (Mexican distinction) and offering financial and non-financial services (especially related to health) to its clients.

This institution has more than 75,000 clients and the average disbursed loan is of EUR 412. Regarding the target population, 70% of clients live in rural areas, and 100% of its clients are women.

Interested to invest in LMDF?

Contact us

You can invest in microfinance through the Fund through your bank, directly into the fund, and you can even customise your investment.

Learn more

Conserva

Conserva
Puebla, Mexique - Amérique du Nord

L’association CONSERVA a été créée en 1999 pour supporter les femmes indigènes déportées à cause du conflit armé, de la zone de la Selva Locandona au Chiapas. Conserva a commencé à exercer ses activités grâce au support de volontaires, mais gagne rapidement la confiance de l’Etat et, plus tard, de la Banque Mondiale, qui financent des projets sociaux.

Les premiers crédits ont été déboursés grâce au premier apport du Fondo para Mujeres Rurales (FOMUR) qui a permis de financer 200 clientes en 1999.

En 2005, CONSERVA se transforme en Sociedad Financiera de Objeto Multiple (SOFOM), une société privée de crédits uniquement, pour opérer en tant qu’IMF autorisée, parmi les premières institutions financières au Chiapas. L’IMF fait partie d’un groupe de plusieurs entités dont l’Association Civile CONSERVA qui est aussi membre active du réseau national PRODESARROLLO. Elle a obtenu une mention excellente sur la conformité aux normes locales et une qualification de 5 étoiles sur l’indicateur interne de transparence.

CONSERVA est une IMF qui se caractérise par son profil social accentué, certifiée depuis 9 ans comme entreprise socialement responsable (distinction mexicaine) et offrant des services financiers et non financiers (surtout en matière de santé) à ses clientes.

L’institution a plus de 75 000 clients et le prêt moyen déboursé est de 412 euros. Concernant la population cible, 70 % des clients vivent dans des zones rurales, et 100% des clients sont des femmes.

Vous êtes intéressé d’investir chez LMDF ?

Contactez-nous

Vous pouvez investir dans la microfinance à travers le Fonds via votre banque, directement dans le fonds, et vous pouvez même personnaliser votre investissement.

En savoir plus