SOFIPA

SOFIPA
Partager
Oaxaca, Mexico - North America

SOFIPA was created in 2004 as a savings and credit cooperative by the initiative of a group of young entrepreneurs engaged in the fight against unemployment and youth migration to the USA. They are in 4 of the 5 poorest Mexican’s states (Oaxaca, Guerrero, Puebla and Michoacán) where over 60% of the population lives below the poverty line.

97% of SOFIPA’s portfolio is disbursed according to the community bank methodology with groups of 8 to 30 people. The average disbursed loan is of EUR 358. The MFI also offers life insurance to its clients via an agreement with the local insurance company ASERTA, financial education sessions, and various initiatives towards the community.

Their experience shows that they have a proactive management and that they can face challenges and potential contextual changes. The MFI has a great potential for growth and expansion, and the introduction of individual loans could be a competitive advantage compared to the competition.

SOFIPA targets micro-entrepreneurs and individual entrepreneurs, financing more than 38,000 micro-entrepreneurs (of which 98.8% are women and with huge presence in rural areas) through its 43 agencies.

SOFIPA represents an MFI with a good growth potential and has a profile in line with LMDF vision and mission.

Interested to invest in LMDF?

Contact us

You can invest in microfinance through the Fund through your bank, directly into the fund, and you can even customise your investment.

Learn more

SOFIPA

SOFIPA
Partager
Oaxaca, Mexique - Amérique du Nord

SOFIPA a été créé en 2004 en tant que coopérative d’épargne et de crédit par l’initiative d’un groupe de jeunes entrepreneurs engagés dans la lutte contre le chômage et la migration des jeunes vers les États-Unis d’Amérique. La coopérative se situe dans 4 des 5 états les plus pauvres du Mexique (Oaxaca, Guerrero, Puebla et Michoacán), avec plus de 60% de population vivant sous le seuil de pauvreté.

97% du portefeuille de SOFIPA travaille selon la méthodologie de banque communale, avec des groupes constitués de 8 à 30 personnes. Le crédit moyen déboursé est de 345 EUR. En plus, l’IMF propose à ses clients une assurance vie à travers une convention avec la compagnie d’assurances locale « ASERTA », des séances d’éducation financière et différentes initiatives pour la communauté.

Leur expérience montre que l’IMF est dirigée par un management proactif et capable de faire face aux défis et éventuels changements de contexte. Actuellement l’IMF a un grand potentiel de croissance et d’expansion et l’introduction du crédit individuel pourrait représenter un réel avantage vis-à-vis de la concurrence.

SOFIPA a pour clientèle cible les groupements de femmes et des entrepreneurs individuels, finançant plus de 38 000 micro-entrepreneurs (dont 98.8% sont des femmes) à travers ses 43 agences.

SOFIPA représente une IMF avec un bon potentiel de croissance et un profil en ligne avec la vision et la mission du LMDF.

Vous êtes intéressé d’investir chez LMDF ?

Contactez-nous

Vous pouvez investir dans la microfinance à travers le Fonds via votre banque, directement dans le fonds, et vous pouvez même personnaliser votre investissement.

En savoir plus