LAPO Microfinance Company SL

LAPO Microfinance Company SL
Partager
Freetown, Sierra Leone - West Africa

In 2008, the NGO LAPO Nigeria launched the MFI LAPO SL in Sierra Leone. True to the mission of the NGO, the MFI essentially provides micro-loans to women in disadvantaged areas.

100% of the borrowers are women, and 48% live in rural areas, with an average disbursed loan of EUR 368. The MFI supports more than 40,000 clients across 24 branches. It is one of the most important MFIs of the country with a coverage of 80% of the national territory. Most outstanding’s are concentrated in the services and trade activity sectors.

The procedures of LAPO SL are characterised by a powerful and motivating system of supervision and withdrawal. The LAPO SL methodology allows a very good control of credit risk and customer relationship.

The organisation also has a team in charge of non-profit activities, whose mission is to lead mandatory awareness training on health, education, and gender issues for all client groups at least once a year. It also organises campaigns to raise awareness of the fight against malaria. Sierra Leone is one of the countries with higher infant mortality rate in the world (105 deaths/1,000 live births).

The flagship product of LAPO SL is the group loan to women in disadvantaged areas. It represents 94% of customers and 41% of the total outstanding. The MFI has also developed a range of individual products for micro-premium customers, SMEs, and employees

Interested to invest in LMDF?

Contact us

You can invest in microfinance through the Fund through your bank, directly into the fund, and you can even customise your investment.

Learn more

LAPO Microfinance Company SL

LAPO Microfinance Company SL
Partager
Freetown, Sierra Leone - Afrique de l'Ouest

En 2008, l’ONG LAPO Nigeria a lancé l’IMF LAPO SL en Sierra Leone. Fidèle à la mission de l’ONG, l’IMF octroie essentiellement des microcrédits aux femmes des zones défavorisées.

100% des emprunteurs sont des femmes, 48% d’entre elles habitent en zone rurale et le crédit moyen déboursé est de 368 euros. L’IMF appuie plus de 40 000 clientes à travers 24 agences. LAPO est l’une des IMF les plus importantes du pays avec une couverture de 80% du territoire national. La plupart des encours sont concentrés dans les secteurs d’activités de services et commerce.

Les procédures de LAPO SL sont caractérisées par un système de supervision et de retrait à la fois performant et motivant. Cette méthodologie a rendu possible une très bonne maîtrise du risque crédit et de la relation client.

L’institution dispose en outre d’une équipe en charge d’activités sans but lucratif, qui ont pour mission d’animer des formations obligatoires de sensibilisation aux questions de santé, d’éducation et d’égalité des sexes à tous les groupes de clientes, et ce, au moins une fois par an. Elle organise également des campagnes de sensibilisation aux moyens de lutte contre la malaria, car la Sierra Leone, est l’un des pays où la mortalité infantile est la plus élevée au monde (105 décès /1 000 naissances).

Le produit phare de LAPO SL est le prêt de groupe aux femmes des zones défavorisées. Il représente 94% de la clientèle et 41% de l’encours total. L’IMF a développé une offre de produits individuels à destination d’une clientèle micro-premium, des PME et des salariés.

Vous êtes intéressé d’investir chez LMDF ?

Contactez-nous

Vous pouvez investir dans la microfinance à travers le Fonds via votre banque, directement dans le fonds, et vous pouvez même personnaliser votre investissement.

En savoir plus