UMF Uganda

UMF Uganda
Site web : https://umf.co.ug/
Partager
Kampala, Uganda - East Africa

UMF is a Ugandan indigenous NGO created in 2008 by 12 Ugandans with the aim to offer financial and non-financial services to their fellow citizens excluded from the traditional banking system. Currently the MFI is a member of AMFIU, the Professional Association of Microfinance Uganda.

UMF is LMDF’s first investment in Uganda and is in line with the expansion strategy for the East African region.

The institution finances more than 6,000 micro-entrepreneurs through its 5 agencies. The offices are in the central part of the country and the head office is based in the capital Kampala. 68% of their clients live in rural areas and 58% of them are women. The average disbursed loan is of EUR 798.

The product range of UMF is composed and granted following their methodology: group loans (these represent more than half of the portfolio) or individual loans, and by sector, for example the sectors of agricultural or trade. The institution also offers education and housing loans to existing clients, but these are only a small proportion of UMF’s portfolio.

Interested to invest in LMDF?

Contact us

You can invest in microfinance through the Fund through your bank, directly into the fund, and you can even customise your investment.

Learn more

UMF Uganda

Site web : https://umf.co.ug/
Partager
Kampala, Uganda - Afrique de l'Est

UMF est une ONG indigène créée en 2008 par 12 Ougandais dans le but de proposer des services financiers et non-financiers à leurs concitoyens exclus du système bancaire traditionnel. Actuellement l’IMF est membre d’AMFIU, l’association professionnelle de Microfinance Ougandaise.

UMF est le premier investissement du LMDF en Ouganda et est ainsi en ligne avec la stratégie d’expansion dans la région d’Afrique de l’Est.

L’institution, dont le siège social est basé dans la capitale Kampala, finance 6 000 micro-entrepreneurs à travers ses 5 agences situées dans la grande région du centre du pays. 68% des clients de l’IMF vivent en zone rurale et 58% des clients de l’institution sont des femmes. Le crédit moyen déboursé est de 798 €.

La gamme de produits d’UMF se compose et est répartie suivant leur méthodologie : soit par un crédit de groupe (représentant plus de la moitié du portefeuille) soit par un crédit individuel, et aussi par secteur, comme par exemple pour les secteurs agricoles ou commerciaux. L’institution propose également des prêts d’éducation et d’habitat à ses clients existants. Néanmoins, ces derniers ne représentent qu’une infime proportion du portefeuille d’UMF.

Vous êtes intéressé d’investir chez LMDF ?

Contactez-nous

Vous pouvez investir dans la microfinance à travers le Fonds via votre banque, directement dans le fonds, et vous pouvez même personnaliser votre investissement.

En savoir plus